Hanging with the Cats

 

IMG_20151227_160840200.jpg

Son Unit’s cats that is.  He’s now away for perhaps 2 weeks on a business rip, so as I haven’t much else to do at home,  apartment sit , save him some money on cat sitting fees and have someone he knows look after his apt.

Been here since Thursday and there are things I don’t ;eave unattended, ignore – like cleaning/cleanliness ( which is subjective)  he does- but have to remind myself I need to respect that he’s paying the rent, its his place, so barring something extremely over the top….

What am I going to do to keep myself occupied?  Well, he’s got a Netflix account, but see the selection is very limited; movies I’ve seen before, multiple times and others which I wouldn’t subject my eyes and brain to.

There’s an unfinished Halo Reach game I could try and complete.  If ever this end of December weather decides to turn for the better,  plan to go on some whiskey distillery tours.  A day trip to the Flat West Virginia (aka Ohio) to visit my last surviving aunt,….and there are the cats to be kept fed, litter box clean and entertained.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

