Learning to Let Go…Another Chapter

I see trouble brewing. 

Wife unit needs use-or lose vacation time and instead of going off to Vancouver BC or SF to visit friends she hasn’t seen in ages, she’s planning a trip to stay with Son unit for a few days.  She’s looking at flights to but frankly its cheaper to drive,  and not complicated; just I 66 to 81 to 64 to 75. But the journey is it sooo long.   

Knowing her and knowing Son Unit,  unless she recognizes that its his apt  and keeps her mouth shut about what  doesn’t suit her, her visit will not go well.  There were things I saw myself, like some of the disorderliness, that did not suit me but I held my tongue. 

Its all about letting go.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

