Word Gets Around

Having given my notice, I find myself keeping very silent on my future as once notice is given, it is HR’s job to decide when and who needs to be informed of my parting.

Nonetheless, the other day, as I was in the so-called cafeteria, drinking a beverage -as we are not permitted this luxury at the desk- one person came  up to me and we had the following conversation:

“Hey, I heard on the grapevine, you are leaving.”

“Ah, yes, I am.”

“Congratulations!”

“????”

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

