With Relatives like These….

Called a cousin on my father’s side today to see about having lunch or some get together before I head to Ohio in 3 weeks for the new job and possibly a new start.

Once gone outside of a phone call or e-mail, it will be very hard to keep in touch; roughly guessing its about 900+ miles between where I will be and where she is.

So she returns the call, I  explain again what my voice mail was about and then she goes on with, ‘Let’s see, I have X  on Monday’s W on Tuesdays, on Thursdays I have Q……..

Not to be self-centered, but considering it may be a very rare event when she might see me again, I’d like to think she’d rearrange her priorities a bit. I know I would.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

