This Getting Damned Hard to Deal With

In the on-going exercise of me trying to be permanently and gainfully employed, was an opening at son unit’s university for a director of international; admissions, to which I applied believing with my experience with international companies, I had the skills to perform the duties.  Indeed, looking via LinkedIn at the incumbent, whose past experience was not in academia either.

Followed up twice with the school’s HR, offered to make myself available while at son’s school the week before last, and then this Friday, one of those Thank You notes informing me other candidates have been selected for interviews. And to inadvertently add insult, the same e-mail was sent from the school’s server 20 other times.

Its not being turned down again that gets me, its not being given the chance to be interviewed and present my case why I should be considered that brings me down again and again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment