I, In the 3rd person

Left a message yesterday with the window person working for a company looking to fill slots for a document review project in NYC.  In her voice mail message, instead of her name or “I”, she referred to herself in the 3rd person,  using her name or the pronoun “she”.

 

Bet she’s a blast to date.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I, In the 3rd person

  1. Aussie Emjay says:

    I wonder if the recording is the actual person…. my voice is used in a lot of voice-mail greetings in my office so when I record the greeting I refer to them as “she” . I wonder what visitors think when they arrive and the person they are meeting does not have an Australian accent! 🙂

  2. I had thought of that; but I went to the company’s website and look up who she was and the voice seemed to match the face…..Wonder where and why they learn to speak like that?

Leave a Reply

