Damned Distractions

I was trying to go tot he next chapter in my German 101 book prior to next class until I left to get another cup of coffee, come back to discover there are 2 middle-aged Korean women (I do not understand Korean, but I can distinguish Japanese from Korean, from Chinese) sitting within earshot and talking more loudly than necessary and not allowing me to concentrate on studying.

This sounds ugly, but it has been my experience than in public areas here, Koreans and Chinese  aren’t terribly sensitive to those around them and keep their conversation on the overly loud side, these two women are proving this right.

Had our first test on the German 101 class last week.  Believe I did ok, but also am sue I made a couple of mistakes with the definite and indefinite noun articles.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

