The Things I’ll Do for Coffee

Son unit is taking care of his z’s right now  and while I can help myself to his food for breakfast, he’s not a coffee drinker -hates it actually and thus in this half-horse of a western Ohio ‘burg, needed to forage.

The on-campus hotel, a nice one (not to mention the only lodging available for miles around) is open and to my surprise at least, it has guests today.

It is also a good 1/4 mile walk away from son unit’s dorm complex but if I wanted coffee this morning, and I did,  then walk a 1/4 to get a cup and then back I had to.

At least the people working this morning at the hotel restaurant were nice enough to let me have a good cup for free as it is Thanksgiving Day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

