As If I am not “Conflicted” Enough

In the back and forth between an agent and myself for a pretty lucrative project here, I am told that due to previous work on an issue, I am conflicted out from participating in the e-discovery project.

Am not happy about this, but them’s the rules too.  Though I do have a question about the possibility of a person eventually being shut out from any e-discovery project due to previous experience.  And by the same token, the possibility of law firms not being able to find anyone to staff their e-discovery projects as all candidates are conflicted out.

I noted in a letter of engagement with an attorney I’ve retained to review a draft land lease agreement for land I own, to include in a wind farm project, that there is a waiver clause with allows the firm to minimize it not being able to take on new cases (business) due to  being conflicted out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to As If I am not “Conflicted” Enough

  1. You know, if they ever perfect the memory-wiping technology from the Paycheck movie, it will revolutionize the whole consulting work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

