That was as Awkward as Hell

Had an awkward moment with the young lady in our reviewer group yesterday, mentioned in the last post. Yesterday was her last day as she goes next week to work at some ngo  and I was leaving for the day. She came over to me and was about to throw her arms around me to give me a hug, I being old enough to be her father, had my hand extended for a handshake and for a nanosecond there was the ‘Ok, what do we do now?’ moment.

We shook hands though she grasped my hand with both of hers, I wished her the best of luck.

I don’t dislike her. She’s not a truly bad person, she’s actually pretty sharp. She’s just someone who in her early 30’s, has been in school, not the real world yet and just needs to get a healthy dose of reality.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

