Being Held Prisoner

Am ready to cross the street and enter the building and go down into its basement to start my work day, but there’s a program now running on the PC, updating something and threatening dire consequences if I log or power off.

Of course I have been given no information on when I’ll be able to shut the power off, pack up and leave.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Being Held Prisoner

  1. You were paid for your time waiting, yes?

  2. Nope, I’d be nice to be paid for waiting at a nice coffee shop, waiting for one’s own PC to finish up.

    • Well, I’m on a better plan than yours it seems. Since my employer thinks it’s more efficient to have computer updates during the work hours, I can count on an average of 1 or 2 hours of getting paid waiting… LOL

Leave a Reply

