Poachers

Sounds a bit quaint, but it’s a label that still fits for someone using land owned by another person, without their permission…as I found out yesterday.

Traveled to pay what I thought were my delinquent taxes, which turned out I wasn’t (could have sent them a check!) and then went to check out the land I own and the ‘Posted” signs wife unit and I had put up about 4 months earlier.  Saw all the signs had been taken down and scattered.  

 The culprit is most likely local; someone who knows the land is owned by someone who cannot keep a regular eye on it.  Still poaching is poaching and while I have no problems with someone using the wooded portion to hunt on, they need to have written permission- from me.

 What I could do is take  the nuclear option- contact a timber company to sell off all the timber, level the land and thus remove any habitat for game and render it useless for hunting.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poachers

  1. mizunogirl says:

    Ugh! My parents have the same issue on their occupied land. Grrrr. My Dad wears a orange hat all during hunting season.

    • Hmmm you’ve given me an idea. If I have the time, I could dress up in day glo orange and yellow, walk the woods making as much noise as I could possiblely make chasing out any game and making life for anyone trying to hunt there miserable.

Leave a Reply

