Eating Habits

Son is now out of the house, headed for another day’s work at the paintball field.  Stuck my head out the door and while we’ve got a breeze (for now)  it looks to be a hot day again.

Now at 20 years old, son is perfectly capable of taking care of himself, and his morning meal, but left to his devices, it’d just be a small (and I do mean small) bowl of cereal.  Given he’ll need a bit more than that today, I made him this.

I should Get Paid for This

Besides over-crowding the plate, I think its a good balance of everything.  But what I found interesting is watching him eat it all.

He attacked each serving individually eating all of one before moving on to the next, finishing the french toast last.  Had it been me, I would have taken a bit from this, a bit from that as I ate.

I’m sure there is some sort of pyscho-babble claiming to show the personality express on how a person consumes their food.  Guess son’s is ‘One Thing at a Time’.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Eating Habits

  1. haha@”I should get paid for this”

  2. Jane says:

    My daughter always thinks I’m a weirdo because I take a little bit of various things on my fork each time. She eats each item on it’s own as well.

  3. Do you deliver? LOL

    And I agree woth you, watching how people eat is an interesting way to decipher one’s personality.

Leave a Reply

