On a Seesaw

Is the feeling I get on being back home in DC  for  bit, then coming back to NYC for more work.

But that nay change as was told yesterday I and another person, may be allowed to work out of the law firm’s DC office, which is great as much less of what I earn will need to go for lodging.  On the other hand, I am very certain the DC office is not as nice as the NYC office.

The work done is much like peeling a large pick-up truck load of potatoes with an occasional opinion, everyday.   a bit on the dull side, but hey, ’tis work and its $$$ that I otherwise would not have had.

Didn’t realize the trek from Penn Station to the office (W. 52nd) is a 1.3 mile walk one way.  Guess that’s a testament on how NYC keeps one, or at least me, entertained as I walk to and from.

Had thought about doing the Empire State Building, but tickets again are too pricey for my budget.

Odd that once Memorial Day has past, this hotel is now only half-full.  The trains were packed too, but at least yesterday, not so.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

