State of Thieves

Made it back to Secaucus, the long circular route  to avoid tolls in MD,  DE and most of all NJ.

Looked on a road map and discovered that at almost every point of entry/exit in NJ there is a  toll booth set up  to pay for the “honor” of leaving New Jersey.

Are states that desperate for $$$$ they have to resort to toll-boothing?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to State of Thieves

  1. ladywise says:

    I never understood that either. They already get tax money don’t they? I’ve never lived in a state that had toll roads so I don’t know. Seems like a rip off to me.

  2. Western Washington state (namely King County-Seattle region) is full-speed ahead on tolling its highways. As if our taxes aren’t high enough …

  3. mizunogirl says:

    Florida has a huge network of toll roads. Most residents actually have a EZpass to get around. I figure each time I drive on those roads I am paying my income tax, like 2.00 at a time….

Leave a Reply

