They Got The Bastard

Like many last night, I couldn’t imagine what in hell the current  WH occupant thought so damned important that he had to interrupt our  late Sunday night to address us.

Now we know.  And I hate to admit it, but the current WH also nailed it in the short speech he gave to tell us the bastard is no more. 

While I am fortunate not to have witnessed people falling to their deaths, having the flee for my life as buildings collapsed, nor lost loved ones or friends, on that day, my office was just 3 miles north of The Pentagon; 9/11 still was front and center for me.

I know this is not the end for these global thugs, but the justice that’s been served can for me and I am sure for others, put 9/11 a bit farther back in our lives.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to They Got The Bastard

  1. mizunogirl says:

    I have to admit, I did not even tune in! I am a current WH supporter, but I did not really want to hear any more politics or stuff about taxes etc. I;m pleased to know though that Obama did nail it.

    So I heard the news via Facebook the next day.

    It is one of the few events in history where I really do recall exactly what I was doing and feeling at the time.

    I am pleased that Bin Laden is No more, and I am also a bit horrified at myself for feeling pleased.

    I am not so pleased at the obvious glee that some people are taking in this. I find that those that I know who actually lost family/friends are seeing this with some relief but with no feelings of triumph. After all…it did not bring back parents or children.

    And..I am so utterly outraged that some Republicans have decided that this all happened “In spite of Obama wanting to shut the Government down and not pay the Military” way to twist events! Oh I may have to write my own little political post. Ewwww.

Leave a comment