The Party’s Over, Over

Well not quite, but, soon….

yesterday at The Firm, one of the lawyers overseeing the project came into our (and I assume every other room,) to tell us there was no basis for a rumor the project would end next Tuesday.   But come home to read an e-mail from the company who contracts my services, telling me that the 18th of this month will be the last day for us.  Add to this an e-mail sent to one working for another company on site telling them the project is winding down , but The Firm wants them to stay on  to assist with other task for a few more weeks.  Hmmmmm.

So, after Friday, there’s no more $$$ coming in for me again.  Yes I realize this was from the get go, a temp project and that I and many others have been on this since Thanksgiving, a long time. And that for the last week or so, the stuff all of us were reviewing did provide a hint we were approaching the end of the string

But it at least got me out of the house, I am probably in much better shape after doing al that walking every week as well.   I have reached out to the other contracting company a few months ago and touched base again to keep the gap as small as possible. And from what I’ve heard there are plenty of legal review projects going on over the Issues my former employer faces.  Now that would be my meat.

And for those who may wonder at the title, there’s this.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Party’s Over, Over

  1. mizunogirl says:

    I hope something else opens up for you and that it is somewhat more “interesting” for you too! It was a nice long stint of temp work! The uncertainty of that would drive me bonkers! You have a nice balanced view it seems, so kudos to you!

  2. Sounds like that lawyer told a lie. Imagine that! 😉

  3. Aussie Emjay says:

    Those walks across the bridge must’ve been cold on a lot of those mornings! Just looking at bits of ice in the river makes me cold – and want to walk faster 🙂

Leave a Reply

