Why is “Pay Me” So Difficult to Understand?

A lot of stuff came together yesterday that wasn’t good news, but what irritates the most is the black hole I seem to be dealing with on  the J-E translation project I am part of.

The project manager , compared to a certain company in NYC seems good to deal with and the demands are not that unreasonable, but getting paid……

The fine print says all invoices will be paid within 30 days, so what does that mean?  Right now,  I have 8 outstanding invoices  lying somewhere at  their accounts department, one past 30 days. Sent a note on Tuesday, after the snail mail arrived, reminding them of how many invoices are outstanding no response and last night in response to a broadcast e-mail asking for availability for more work, I replied that sure, I’d be happy to take on more work, but with the number of unpaid invoices there are, I really do not feel I should take on more; and no answer to that either. Wonder what I need to do to get someone’s attention?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Why is “Pay Me” So Difficult to Understand?

  1. Yikes. Lack of response really really rubs me wrong. Sometimes it’s worth being persistent, sometimes not and in the not cases I cut ’em loose.

    • I guess being a snot paid off; I got an e-mail apologizing for lack of repsosne, blah, blah, blah, balh, blah. My younger brother, Pound Salt says this isn’t Japan, its the U.S., so suck it up -or if I can’t then go back and live there. I say things do not have to be this way.

  2. Oh, this lack of response was in America? Figures. Count yourself lucky to have heard back at all.

  3. P.S. I couldn’t disagree more with your brother. It’s his suck-it-up apathy that feeds the beast, turning lack of responsiveness into an acceptable norm. Most are fine with it. I’m not.

    • On another note, either Worpress or this PC wierded out when I tried to post a comment on your blog. Got “writes to this…have been suspended.. then a swtcih to ‘oops this page appears broken’. Was able as you see to post later on

  4. WP was briefly out of commission, I noticed. Everything back up and normal now.

  5. Aussie Emjay says:

    Ouch! That must be really frustrating. It seems more and more that responses to requests are ignored… hope you get some resolution (or at least any answer) this week.

Leave a Reply

