Why One Needs to Really Vet Those Who Want to ‘Freind’ You

I usually try to be careful in adding contacts to my list on the professional website I subscribe to but see I have let one  through the gates I shouldn’t have.  In the in-box this morning, there was this gem.

“Hello,

You have been invited by Kevin Paulsen to apply for membership in Affluence.org. Affluence.org is an exclusive community of affluent people dedicated to making life better for both themselves and others.

As a member of Affluence.org you will have the ability to find and interact with other affluent people from around the world, evaluate and contribute to your favorite charities, and gain access to exclusive lifestyle guides to luxury living, travel and the latest trends.

To accept the invitation to our exclusive network, please follow the link below.”

In my pre-coffee daze, I actually thought “Affluence” was “Flatulence”.

  This person will be off my contact list very soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

