Exporting, The First Try

Not an auspicious start. Created a new blog(on WordPress) and tried to import, but am told my Vox user name, which I thought was the title of this blog and passowrd  are according to Vox, incorrect.

 

Sent a note to Vox asking why and we'll see if an answer is forthcoming.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Exporting, The First Try

  1. Waterbaby says:

    Sent a note to Vox asking why and we'll see if an answer is forthcoming. – Don't hold your breath. Even in the "best" of times, Vox was unresponsive as all get-out. You remember your Vox log-in password, right? Some homepages give the option of having your forgotten user name or password emailed. Are your user name and display name different? Futz around, you'll hopefully figure it out.

  2. An Ex-Expat says:

    Have the feeling you are rigjht and if I cannot get the import issue resolved at WordPress, I guess I'll just have to shop around a bit more.

  3. Waterbaby says:

    You'll face the same issue elsewhere if planning to import.

  4. An Ex-Expat says:

    That'll suck for I did log out and ask for password, which I know, but it won't give me my user name, which I thought I knew already.

  5. Waterbaby says:

    You're screwed. Did you poke around your profile and other private settings too, just in case? I keep a written record of all user names, log-in emails and so on for all sites where I register; it'd be just impossible to remember them all otherwise.

  6. caprandom says:

    Just in case,
    If you look under "Account" at the top right of the screen and select "Your Account", you shoud have the e-mail address that constitutes your username.

    Hope it helps, if not, I think if you are connected, you should able to change the information over there ad that way, "reset" both your username and password.

  7. Waterbaby says:

    Capra – Yes, that's what I thought too, that the username was the email but my mind's so filled with the new workings of WordPress I couldn't be sure what I'd entered in the migration. Hope that helps him.

  8. An Ex-Expat says:

    Did use try my e-mail address and unfortunately, no cigar.

Leave a Reply

