Narcoleptic?

Not really, but son does have the amazing habit of falling into a deep sleep  when riding some form a transportation, be it a car, train -can't remember much of the plane trips I've taken with him

And I half seriously wonder if his Japanese part of him has something to do with this.  One thing I came away with from the many years I lived in Japan was the apparent ease in which a good number of Japanese quickly fall asleep once they've boarded and sat down, on a bus, train, subway and amazingly (with the exception of drunks) how they would also rouse themselves out of their slumber when the mode of transportation reached the point where they were to get off.

But anyway, on the way back yesterday  from his paintballing referee gig, I quickly snapped this one of son.  At least he wasn't drooling from the corner of his mouth.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Narcoleptic?

  1. Emjay says:

    LOL – I tend to do that on the metro. It's amazing how one can wake up just intime for their station. I've only overslept once – I think I might have gone to the end of the line except that the sun as we came out of the tunnel woke me up. I had no idea where I was….

  2. An Ex-Expat says:

    Surpised you can sleep on the Metro; given how "gently" the operators drive the trains.

  3. caprandom says:

    I tend to fall into that habit when I don't have enough sleep at home…

Leave a Reply

