Will Work for Anyone for Money..Well Almost

The job search continues and continues and continues…..  Spotted a position last week,  for a firm in Richmond, VA, the name I've seen before.  The position looks attractive, but the name of the company, from when I looked into this a couple of years ago,  is a cover for the tobacco industry.

I'm not that particular about who I could work for; could even see myself in a defense related job, even though the end product is potentially lethal.  But the tobacco industry?  No frickin way.  I've seen up close and personally what the product does to the users and their families and could not find it in myself in any way to put lipstick on the pig.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Will Work for Anyone for Money..Well Almost

  1. Katiebell says:

    Kudos to you for having standards! That's got to be difficult when looking for work. I hate smoking. With a passion. I spend a great deal of time at work helping people with smoking related illnesses that are slowly killing them. I have been impressed and surprised that the price hike in ciggarettes seems to have finally gotten several people to quit, as they can no longer afford them….

  2. An Ex-Expat says:

    I hear you on both counts. Lost a very close uncle to his tobacco habit (he smoked his right down to the nub)/alcoholism; not sure which killed him, though to his credit, he came dry at the very end.

    And yes, with prices the way they are, I can't imagine the drain on a family budget tobacco poses.

Leave a Reply

