Oh The Stuff You Find

Went through all 200 (a far greater number than I had estimated) of the books I have bought, collected or what have you on Japan & China, and as I leaved through each, I feathered the pages to see that nothing valuable embarrassing or incriminating was left in the pages should I go ahead and donate them.

 

So lo and behold, while I found no lost $50 bills found this

 

An old Japan Post envelope, postcard and someone's business card

 

 

 

A note and an envelop addressed to me/us

 

 

A postcard, bought when we toured the Biltmore Mansion

 

 

A bookmark either given to us as a souvenir, or bought when we were in London, photo at Kyoto's Sanzen-in (boy, I look stupid with the beard)

 

A program from one of son's school orchestra concerts.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh The Stuff You Find

  1. Emjay says:

    I love finding treasures like those! I quite like the beard.

  2. An Ex-Expat says:

    Thanks, but after all these years, I think I look better without the facial hair. Son is trying to grow a goatee, I think. But the results are frankly pathetic

Leave a Reply

