Ah, You Were Saying…..

Had a 'ahem' moment with son.  I bug him constantly about putting his things in one place like I do 99.999999999999999% of the time, so he doesn't spend his time looking for stuff like his mother nor bug me with, "Have you seen….?"

Weeeeell had to turn in my census stuff last night, bag and all, and I usually hung my ID card with the keys, but this time I thought I had left in the census bag.  Nope,  had to run back home, looked in the car,  nope, looked around where I hang the keys, nope….upstairs on my dresser, in a bowl…….. yep.  Got a funny look from son over that. 

So I am now officially furloughed from the census.  Sent a note to a J-E translation company here. No resume as J-E translation was a part, but not core to the work I've done.  We'll see.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ah, You Were Saying…..

  1. Emjay says:

    LOL – this is why I wait until the manservant is out of the house before I launch full scale searches for things that I normally put in the same spot.
    Good luck with the translating job.

  2. Waterbaby says:

    So you're officially retired and back in the pool of the unemployed. My condolences and good luck. I enjoyed reading about it from someone on the "inside."

  3. An Ex-Expat says:

    Yeah, it was interesting; always good to learn something new. Have seen other 'news' articles about the bad side of the census- abuses. Can't say these stories are not true, but I can say I did not witness the same sort of abuse.

  4. An Ex-Expat says:

    I dn't mind joining the search for misoplaced stuff, but when misplacing thinsg becomes a weekly, nay near daily occurance, I am nothing but disinterested.

Leave a Reply

