Why a Daughter Might Just Be Better Than a Son

For son's weekend paint ball refereeing gig, I pack a bento/lunch for him as there's absolutely nothing around, save for over-priced hot dogs, burgers and pizza at the place he works, and that he's not given a whole lot of time to eat anyway.

So as I was putting the finishing touches on his lunch yesterday, he approaches , pulls an object out of the bag, and with a sheepish, 'Oh yeah, forgot to give you this.', hands me…… 

 

(Warning, gross, disgusting image ahead)

 

 

……….. The unwashed container I packed his lunch in the weekend before!

 

Now I know a daughter would not 'forget' to hand in that container until a week had passed!  One of those days, just one of those days.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Why a Daughter Might Just Be Better Than a Son

  1. cat says:

    umm, don't bet on that. My daughter just this week brought out a sandwich in a lunch box that had been in her room for over a month. I just threw the whole thing away. My girls are much grottier than my son.

  2. Emjay says:

    LOL – I agree with Cat – my daughter can be pretty gross but I have two neat boys. Back when they were in kindergarten the school used to make them bring home any uneaten lunch so that parents knew whether they were eating or not. I told the teacher that my children had my permission to throw away leftovers as I hated the smell of a hot lunchbox at the end of the day.

  3. An Ex-Expat says:

    Guess that goes to show one can't make generalizations.

  4. caprandom says:

    Ugh! I admit I'm a bit messy but I don't think I ever did something like that. Although, it could explain the funky smell coming out of my apartment. 🙂

  5. An Ex-Expat says:

    Yeah, there's messy, and then there's just plain gross.

Leave a Reply

