Ghosts, Goblins and Princesses

Guess every one is happy about last night.  My son  fulfilled his Halloween wish by actually getting into his ghilly suit ( a camouflage suit used by snipers) and hiding in the bushes near the house like so.

 

He had a limited number of 'customers' as he put it, as we are on a side street which means most of the 'flow' just goes on by. One group he was after, a bunch of girls who are also at the same bus stop as he, were suitably scared, annoyed, titilated as I think he had hoped. On the other hand,  a group of much younger children passed by, told my son to take it easy on kids that age, and a small girl among them,  dressed as a princess, spotted him, and while she poked him, said, You look silly!'.  So much for brutal honestly, eh?

He got bored and went over to a neighbors house, on the 'main drag', with much more cover in which to lurk in and pounce, and apparently enjoyed much more sucess, so much so that when I came back home from picking up his mother, he had shouted himself hoarse.

 

I dressed up too; got into my old  道義 with my 2 木刀  and wore the old ぞうり I still have. But alas, no one around to take a photo, so you'll have to use the imagination. The people who came by thought I was a Ninja (No, Jinja did not dress this way!)  Sure wish I could find a good samurai wig, not a chonmage, and  an eye patch, then I could go about as Yagu Jyubei.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ghosts, Goblins and Princesses

  1. Hahaha! Excellent. Your son would have definitely scared me. He looks like a garden rock.

  2. cat says:

    lol – you can always count on a small girl to tell you the truth

Leave a Reply

